PatCite History

PatCite is a open mapping tool for patent citations and the exploration of the influence of scholarship on industry and innovation. It is a granular tool suited for diverse user groups.  All Searches you make using PatCite can be labelled and saved. The sharing settings allows PatCite Finder searches to be shared and accessed by those with link. The Lens, however, does not track or record your search history unless you give permission to do so.


Locations

Account Settings

You can enable your PatCite Finder Search history from the privacy pane of your “Account Settings” page. Opt in to “Record Search History” to record your search.

Work Area

All your recorded PatCite Finder history are listed on the “PatCite History” tab on your work area. From here you can manage, edit, delete and retrieve all of your PatCite search history and findings by merely clicking on the Query name.


How to Use

Enabling Search History

The Lens asks if you want to record your search history at the time of registration. You can also enable this feature anytime from your account settings. You can opt in or out of your search history being recorded by default using the checkbox available in the privacy pane on the account settings page.

Retrieving Search History

All the PatCite Finder searches you perform after enabling the search history are saved in your private search history area. Clicking on the “Search History” option available on any location will lead you to the work area search history tab. Here you can see the PatCite History tab from where you can view all your PatCite search details after this feature was enabled. Here you can see the list of PatCite searches you have performed along with the date. Clicking on the Query will take you to the PatCite search result page corresponding to the query.

You can share your PatCite Findings from the work area. To share Click on the tools “Tools” ellipsis and select “Access Settings”, this will open the sharing management modal. In this modal you can find the tiny URL which you can use to share with your contacts. Further you can also manage who can access your findings.

Deleting Search Items

You can clear your PatCite history in the Lens if you require. Click on the clear button to delete all search queries at once. The Lens will ask for you confirmation before clearing the history permanently. You can also delete only the desired search query by clicking on the “Delete” option from the “Tools” ellipsis.

Updated on June 3, 2021

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?
Can't find the answer you're looking for? Submit a ticket and we'll get you an answer.
Submit Ticket