Personal information like name, email or profile image can always be saved/edited on the Lens. This personal information is shown on your public or shared collections. We also provide you the feature to change your login password and set your search privacy preference because privacy is one of our core principles. You can also link your accounts from third party services LinkedIn or ORCID to your Lens profile. Your personal information from the linked services is shown on your published work.
In the top right corner of the work area side pane you can see the tools icon. Clicking on the icon will led you to the account details page from where you can set your account.
You can navigate to account details page from the home screen. The top right corner with your username has a dropdown menu with “Account” option.
The menu bar in Every Lens page has your login status. It has a drop down list with “Account” option clicking on which will led you to Account setting page.
How to Use
You can keep your personal detail up to date in your Lens profile. You just have to enter your first and last name and click “Save” button in the account detail page. You can also change your email address from here. Once you change your email address you will get an email notification in your email address. Changed email address can later be used to sign in into your account.
You can change your Lens account login password form the password pane on the account detail page. You need to provide your current password and the new password. After you confirm your new password and save it you will get an email notification from the Lens team in your email address. You will require the new password to sign in into your Lens account from the next session.
You can set/change your profile Image for other users to see from the profile image pane on the account detail page. Please note the supported file types and required image dimensions to successfully upload your profile image.
Your search history in the Lens is recorded by default. You can specify to opt in or out of the default recording while registering your account or from the checkbox in the “Privacy” pane of the account detail page
On the top right corner of the account detail page you can see a linked services pane. From here you can link your third party accounts, LinkedIn or ORCID accounts to your Lens account. Read more details on Linked Services.
You can set up the way in which you would like to experience the Lens use from the Interface Settings pane of the account details page. Read more details on Interface Settings.